top of page
Search
  • jameicademercado

The Laurentian Library and San Lorenzo Church

Updated: Jun 28, 2019


Alright after doing a site presentation and research I was finally able to visit the Laurentian Library and it was amazing. Pictures do not do it justice, I was fascinated with all of michelangelo's work and how he would do the slightest detail change to show the new reality that created mannerism. Every little detail was intentional and was planned to make thing not proportional and show a different aspect of what architecture can show and how it can show a change in movement physically and mentally as you walk through the place. I feel like I really connect to Michelangelo's work because the detail oriented work is what I like to focus on, but the struggle is to make it settle and intentional that i need to practice with.

I will definitely have to visit again when i come back to Italy no matter what.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page