top of page
Search
  • jameicademercado

Teatro Del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino

Updated: Jun 28, 2019



Definitely after visiting this Theater I have change my perspective of how a theater can works. The way that lay out work is that the outside is very a box shape and nothing to give it a more in depth meaning, but once you walk in the theater the curves and the materials, and the thought process of the layout really makes everything special. I never thought of back stage of being a large open garage that connect the rooms need into one. When I worked on the theater project my junior of school I would makes sure they were seperated rooms but still tried to lay them out which would make them more complicated. After visiting this theater I also have a larger range of materials that can be used, I mean they used chain mail material and the wood to help with reflection and reverberation time. I would of never thought of using chainmail and that will always stick out the most to me and make me want to explore more materials in the future.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page