top of page
Search
  • jameicademercado

Precedent study: The MAXXI Museum

Updated: Jun 27, 2019


About one year ago I remember I was sitting in studio during my spring break with professor Walder stuck on Vertical circulation and how to put it in my own building design. The first idea he showed me was Zaha Hadid's MAXXI Museum and how she created her vertical circulation. Back then it was hard to formulate that idea into my own design, but now after seeing this museum in person I see how I could of incorporated this into my design definitely. The way the stairs would snake up was so mind blowing and exotic it made me mesmerized by it and i have to say this is my favorite museum so far and i would come here anytime i could.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page